My New Hamburger is a Salmon Burger

I loved hamburgers when I was a kid and I’ve been craving to have a burger for a couple weeks now. Knowing how bad red meat is for me, I saw something called salmon burgers in the grocery store and decided to give them a try. It’s a great way for  me to get my protein and omega-3 fatty acids.

I wasn’t sure what spices and/or herbs I should use, so I looked in my cabinet and found some garlic powder, ginger, black pepper and rosemary. After I mixed my herbs and spices together, I sprinkled it all over the salmon burger and put in a frying pan on medium heat for 4 minutes each side and this is what I had made:

My first salmon burgerAs I was cooking the salmon burger, I remembered that I’d also bought some feta cheese, so I crumbled a few piece and made a nice little protein-packed salad. This was DELICIOUS!

A salmon burger flaked apart with some crumbled feta cheese.

A salmon burger flaked apart with some crumbled feta cheese.

I can’t wait to see how it’ll taste when I can get back to the grocery store and pick up some spinach, berries and quinoa.

Leave a Reply

