Best News Ever: Vegans Can Eat Chocolate!

Since I saw “Simply Raw,” I’ve been searching for some recommendations and I think I’ve found them! I can’t wait to try each of the chocolates listed!

What I Vegan

There is a very dangerous misconception about veganism out there that I must clear up immediately.

A new, super fun friend and I were talking in a group the other day.

She went vegan recently (what a good choice she’s making for her health, animals, and the Earth!), and she was saying she was enjoying it but was a little worried about what she might do when it’s “that time of the month” without chocolate.

I realized she hadn’t found out yet that vegans can eat chocolate. And I realized that this is widely thought. The horror! The horror!

I felt awful that anyone would ever think, even for a minute, that they’d have to live without chocolate!

I kind of imagine my chocolate super hero outfit looking something like this (from the NY Chocolate Show) I kind of imagine a chocolate super hero outfit looking something like this (from the NY Chocolate Show)

If I could have, I would have quickly put on a…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

