Greek Pizza

Greek Pizza

When I was younger, my mom and dad worked really hard to give me the best life possible and sometimes they needed a break. Especially my mom (from the kitchen) – I think she dropped the ball completely by going to SUNY Oneonta and majoring in Economics. She should have opened a restaurant and gone to culinary school!

To take a break from the kitchen, my mom would order Pizza Hut every Friday night. I remember her ordering two or three large pepperoni pizzas because I used to eat three slices in one sitting – EEK!

Now that I know I never have to give up my favorite foods, I started trying different kinds of pizza. Recently, I ordered a Greek pizza and I cannot describe how AWESOMELY DELECTABLE it was! It was a white pizza with Feta, roasted red peppers tomatoes and olives… MMM MMM! Since I don’t want to order out every other night, I came up with this recipe I can make at home whenever I crave some pizza.

Greek Pizza

Ingredients:

  • Feta cheese

  • Red peppers

  • Shredded cheese

  • Pizza dough

  • Thinly sliced tomatoes

  • Spinach

Directions:

  1. Cut the feta cheese into medium sized blocks

  2. Cut the red pepper into medium sized strips

  3. Flatten pizza dough an place on pan lightly greased with cooking spray

  4. Place shredded cheese, feta cheese, red peppers, spinach and tomatoes on pizza dough

  5. Bake pizza at 275°F for 30-45 minutes

When I was younger, my mom and dad worked really hard to give me the best life possible and sometimes they needed a break. Especially my mom (from the kitchen) – I think she dropped the ball completely by going to SUNY Oneonta and majoring in Economics. She should have opened a restaurant and gone to culinary school!

To take a break from the kitchen, my mom would order Pizza Hut every Friday night. I remember her ordering two or three large pepperoni pizzas because I used to eat three slices in one sitting – EEK!

Now that I know I never have to give up my favorite foods, I started trying different kinds of pizza. Recently, I ordered a Greek pizza and I cannot describe how AWESOMELY DELECTABLE it was! It was a white pizza with Feta, roasted red peppers tomatoes and olives… MMM MMM! Since I don’t want to order out every other night, I came up with this recipe I can make at home whenever I crave some pizza.

Greek Pizza

Ingredients:

  • Feta cheese

  • Red peppers

  • Shredded cheese

  • Pizza dough

  • Thinly sliced tomatoes

  • Spinach

Directions:

  1. Cut the feta cheese into medium sized blocks

  2. Cut the red pepper into medium sized strips

  3. Flatten pizza dough an place on pan lightly greased with cooking spray

  4. Place shredded cheese, feta cheese, red peppers, spinach and tomatoes on pizza dough

  5. Bake pizza at 275°F for 30-45 minutes

Leave a Reply

