Seasonal Epiphany

My Aphrodite Attitude may be a little too strong because I expect results from doing the right things at all times. The past month and a half, I’ve been eating very healthy meals with the occasional splurge (I LOVE LOVE LOVE Bethenny’s quip: “I hate the word ‘diet’ has the word ‘die’ in it!”). And I’ve been doing my workouts regularly, but I’ve actually gained weight.

Last night I was whining about this to my mom and she gently reminded me that it is the middle of winter and that my body WILL NOT release any of my excess weight because it wants to protect me from the cold, especially these polar vortexes!

So I’m going to have to put a sign up in my living room from October to April that says: “My extra padding in the winter will melt way and reveal my bikini body in the spring!!” or something to that effect.

Leave a Reply

